Skip to main content

Faculty

Dr. Kristie Blevins

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 110
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Kristie.Blevins@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6869

Dr. John J. Brent

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: john.brent@eku.edu

Dr. Avi Brisman

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 311
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu
  • C.V.

Joyce J. Carmouche

  • Senior Adjunct Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 312a
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: joyce.carmouche@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1978

Dr. Victoria E. Collins

  • Associate Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412-B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu
  • C.V.

Christina B. Dewhurst

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: christina.dewhurst@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1978

Rossana A. Diaz

  • PT Faculty-On Campus
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: rossana.diaz@eku.edu

Amy C. Eades

  • Assistant Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 345
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354e
  • Email: amy.eades@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-5086
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Greg K. Ferrell

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 451
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 405
  • Email: greg.ferrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2010

Dr. Chuck Fields

  • RTP-Retired Transition Faculty
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 462
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: chuck.fields@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6555
  • C.V.

Joshua Gilliam

Stacy R. Groce

  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: stacy.groce@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1978
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Scott Hunt

  • Chair
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-5074
  • C.V.

Melinda Rhodus - Jones

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: melinda.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1980
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-3:30

Dr. Victor Kappeler

  • Dean and Foundation Professor
  • Department: College of Justice and Safety
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: Victor.Kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-3565
  • C.V.

Stephen F. Kappeler

  • Regional Campuses Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: One Pennington Way
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202
  • Email: stephen.kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6710

Dr. Pete Kraska

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 466
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1980
  • C.V.

Dr. Michael D. Land

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: michael.land@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-8254

Dr. Carla F. Lawson

  • Lecturer
  • Department: Regional Programming
  • Office: 808 Monticello Street
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: carla.lawson@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7288
  • Office Hours: W 11:00-3:00 TR 2:00-6:00

Lou M. Martin

  • Assistant Online Coordinator - Juvenile Justice, Criminal Justice, Police Studies
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 101
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: lou.martin@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-1150

Dr. Betsy Matthews

  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 102
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Betsy.Matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-8113
  • C.V.

Thomas E. Mattingly

  • PT Faculty-On Campus
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: thomas.mattingly@eku.edu

Dr. Bill W. McClanahan

  • Asst Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467-A
  • Email: bill.mcclanahan@eku.edu

Dr. Kevin Minor

  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 104
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Kevin.Minor@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2240
  • C.V.

Lee Ann Morrison

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: LeeAnn.Morrison@eku.edu

Thor Morrison

  • Outreach Specialist
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 354
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: thor.morrison@eku.edu

Dr. Gary Potter

  • Associate Dean, Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 348A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Gary.Potter@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7884
  • C.V.

Dr. Carl A. Root

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: carl.root@eku.edu

Dr. Judah Schept

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 411
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Judah.Schept@eku.edu
  • C.V.

Dr. Irina Soderstrom

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 108
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: Irina.Soderstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1156
  • C.V.

Dr. James Wells

  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 103
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: James.Wells@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1158
  • C.V.

Shannon D. Williams

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: shannon.williams@eku.edu

Dr. Ken Tunnell

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/