Skip to main content

Dr. Victor Kappeler, Associate Dean, recipient of Division of Critical Criminology's Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Victor Kappeler

Dr. Victor Kappeler, Associate Dean, will receive, at this year’s American Society of Criminology meeting, the Division of Critical Criminology’s highest honor – The Lifetime Achievement Award. This prestigious award honors an individual's sustained and distinguished scholarship, teaching, and/or service in the field of critical criminology. Past recipients include some of the most renowned and accomplished academics in our field including, Jock Young, Betsy Stanko, Greg Barak, Meda Chesney-Lind, Michael Lynch, and Walter DeKeseredy. Dr. Kappeler’s excellence in teaching and mentorship, his distinguished scholarly contributions, and his strong administrative stewardship all led to this important recognition.

Our warmest congratulations for this well-deserved honor!

Published on November 14, 2012

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/