People

Dr. Victor Kappeler

Victor Kappeler Profile Image
  • Foundation Professor and Associate Dean of Justice Studies
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 348
  • Email: Victor.Kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7888-
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Office Hours:

Dr. Pete Kraska

Peter Kraska Profile Image
  • Chair of Graduate Program/Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 466
  • Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1980
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Preston Elrod

Preston Elrod Profile Image
  • Professor and Division Chair, Undergraduate Studies
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: 467-C
  • Email: preston.elrod@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1978
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Barker

Tom Barker Photo

Dr. Kristie Blevins

Kristie Blevins Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 110
  • Email: Kristie.Blevins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6869
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Avi Brisman

Avi Brisman
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 311
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Victoria E. Collins

Collins
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412-B
  • Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Terry Cox

Terry Cox Profile Image
  • ERTP-Retire Transition Faculty
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 408
  • Email: Terry.Cox@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1983
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. John Curra

John Curra Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 109
  • Email: John.Curra@EKU.EDU
  • Phone: 622-8370
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Christina B. Dewhurst

Dewhurst
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Email: christina.dewhurst@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Greg Ferrell

Greg Ferrell Profile Image
  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 451
  • Email: greg.ferrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2010
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Chuck Fields

Chuck Fields Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 462
  • Email: chuck.fields@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6555
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Carole Garrison

Carole Garrison Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Email: carole.garrison@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:
  • Program Emphasis:: Ethics in Criminal Justice

Dr. Kishonna Leah Gray

Kishonna Gray Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Email: Kishonna.Gray@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8880
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Dr. Robin Haarr

Robin Haarr Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412A
  • Email: robin.haarr@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8152
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Scott Hunt

Scott Hunt Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 407
  • Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5074
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Stephen Kappeler

Stephen Kappeler Profile Image
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies (Extended Campus)
  • Office: One Pennington Way
  • Email: stephen.kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6710
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202

Dr. Ellen Leichtman

Ellen Leichtman
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 405
  • Email: ellen.leichtman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8108
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Primary Areas of Academic Interest: The influence of reform movements on the criminal justice system The history of the police and courts The importance of music in social justice

Dr. Betsy Matthews

Betsy Matthew Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 102
  • Email: Betsy.Matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8113
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A

Dr. Kevin Minor

Kevin Minor Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 104
  • Email: Kevin.Minor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2240
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A

Lee Ann Morrison

Lee Ann Morrison Profile Image
  • School Safety Research Fellow
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 449B
  • Email: LeeAnn.Morrison@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7876
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

William Nixon

William Nixon Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 409
  • Email: William.Nixon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6265
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Dr. Derek Paulsen

Derek Paulsen Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 410
  • Email: derek.paulsen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2906
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Gary Potter

Gary Potter Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 461
  • Email: Gary.Potter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2009
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Dr. Tom Reed

Tom Reed's Profile Image
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: 403-B
  • Email: Tom.Reed@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Judah Schept

Schept
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 411
  • Email: Judah.Schept@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Irina Soderstrom

Irina Soderstrom Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 108
  • Email: Irina.Soderstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1156
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Rosolu John Bankole Thompson

Bankole Thompson Profile Image
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 403-B
  • Email: bankole.thompson@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Ken Tunnell

Tunnell
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 465
  • Email: Ken.Tunnell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1984
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Tyler Wall

Tyler Wall Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 458
  • Email: Tyler.Wall@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. James Wells

James Wells Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 103
  • Email: James.Wells@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1158
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467