People

Dr. Victor Kappeler

Victor Kappeler Profile Image
  • Associate Dean and Foundation Professor
  • Department: College of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 348
  • Email: Victor.Kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-7888
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Pete Kraska

Peter Kraska Profile Image
  • Chair of Graduate Program/Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 466
  • Email: peter.kraska@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1980
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Preston Elrod

Preston Elrod Profile Image
  • Professor and Division Chair, Undergraduate Studies
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: 467-C
  • Email: preston.elrod@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1978
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Tom Barker

Tom Barker Photo

Dr. Kristie Blevins

Kristie Blevins Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 110
  • Email: Kristie.Blevins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6869
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Avi Brisman

Avi Brisman
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 311
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Victoria E. Collins

Collins
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412-B
  • Email: victoria.collins@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Terry Cox

Terry Cox Profile Image
  • ERTP-Retire Transition Faculty
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 408
  • Email: Terry.Cox@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1983
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. John Curra

John Curra Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 109
  • Email: John.Curra@EKU.EDU
  • Phone: 622-8370
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Christina B. Dewhurst

Dewhurst
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Email: christina.dewhurst@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Greg Ferrell

Greg Ferrell Profile Image
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 451
  • Email: greg.ferrell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2010
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Chuck Fields

Chuck Fields Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 462
  • Email: chuck.fields@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6555
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Carole Garrison

Carole Garrison Profile Image
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467
  • Email: carole.garrison@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours: By Appointment Only
  • Program Emphasis:: Ethics in Criminal Justice

Dr. Kishonna Leah Gray

Kishonna Gray Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Email: Kishonna.Gray@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8880
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours: M &W 10:00-12:00

Dr. Robin Haarr

Robin Harr Profile picture
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 412A
  • Email: robin.haarr@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8152
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Scott Hunt

Scott Hunt Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 407
  • Email: scott.hunt@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-5074
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Stephen Kappeler

Stephen Kappeler Profile Image
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies (Regional Campuses)
  • Office: One Pennington Way
  • Email: stephen.kappeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6710
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202

Dr. Michael D. Land

  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 313
  • Email: michael.land@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8254
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Ellen Leichtman

Ellen Leichtman
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 405
  • Email: ellen.leichtman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8108
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Primary Areas of Academic Interest: The influence of reform movements on the criminal justice system The history of the police and courts The importance of music in social justice

Dr. Travis Linnemann

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 467A
  • Email: travis.linnemann@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4993
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Betsy Matthews

Betsy Matthew Profile Image
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 102
  • Email: Betsy.Matthews@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8113
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A

Dr. Kevin Minor

Kevin Minor Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 104
  • Email: Kevin.Minor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2240
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467A

Lee Ann Morrison

Lee Ann Morrison Profile Image
  • School Safety Research Fellow
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 449B
  • Email: LeeAnn.Morrison@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7876
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

William Nixon

William Nixon Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 409
  • Email: William.Nixon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6265
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Dr. Derek Paulsen

Derek Paulsen Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 410
  • Email: derek.paulsen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2906
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Gary Potter

Gary Potter Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 461
  • Email: Gary.Potter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2009
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Office Hours:

Dr. Tom Reed

Tom Reed's Profile Image

Dr. Judah Schept

Schept
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 411
  • Email: Judah.Schept@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Irina Soderstrom

Irina Soderstrom Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 108
  • Email: Irina.Soderstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1156
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Rosolu John Bankole Thompson

Bankole Thompson Profile Image

Dr. Ken Tunnell

Tunnell
  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 465
  • Email: Ken.Tunnell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1984
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. Tyler Wall

Tyler Wall Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 458
  • Email: Tyler.Wall@eku.edu
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467

Dr. James Wells

James Wells Profile Image
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Justice Studies
  • Office: Stratton 103
  • Email: James.Wells@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1158
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467